Mikho Mosulishvili


Mikho (Mikheil) Mosulishvili was born on 10 December, 1962 in the village Arashenda of Gurjaani region. In 1986 he graduated from Ivane Javakhishvili Tbilisi State University, the faculty of geography-geology. In 1981-1983 he studied film dramaturgy as his minor. He published his first short story “The Wood Man” in the literary supplement of the journal “Tsiskari”.   

  • The Wood Man, tragedy (1988)
  • Icons of Moon Days, short stories, stories and miniatures (1990)
  • Space in the Vertical, stories, short stories and miniatures (1997)
  • The Knight of All Times, a novel (1999)
  • Flight without a Barrel, the picaresque novel (2001, 2007)
  • Bendela, documentary novel (2003)
  • Swans Under Snow, miniatures (2004)
  • Almost Picasso and on a few Bosch, plays (2010)
  • Vazha-Pshavela, biographic novel (2011)
  • Mercy Stone, short stories (2011)
  • Helessa, laz maritime novel (2012)
  • From Nowhere to Nowhere, a lot of tiny and one large short story (2012)
  • Soul River, short stories (2012)
  • Twist of the Border (1995)
  • White Troops (1997)
  • Dancing with the Dead (2005)
  • Fliugel Nowhere (2010)
  • My Mezholia (2012)
  • Vazha-Pshvela (2012)
  • Memorialse me, Davit (Davit the Builder) – the screenplay of a documentary film (2010)
  • Boris Akunin “Azazel” (2004)
  • Boris Akunin “Murder on the Leviathan (2006)
  • Gaius Suetonius Tranquillus “The Life of Twelve Caesars” (2012)
  • Henry Gidel “Picasso”, a biographic novel (2013)
  • Tele-radio Prize for radio-play (1987)
  • Medal of Honour (1998)
  • The First Prize winner in literary award for Tbilisi city administration, Management of Youth Affairs and the Union of Book-Fans “Best-seller” for the novel “The Knight of All Times” (1998)
  • Prize of Writers’ Union for the ply “White Troops” (1998)
  • Prize of internet journal “Kvali” for the play “Pistol” (2003)
  • International Literary Competition “Bekari” prize in the nomination “Jazz and Rock Music: Prose” for the short story “Backwoods” (translator: Maya Biriukova), Moscow (2005)
  • Diploma and Prize of the Literary Competition “Formula-Nlo”. Athens (2006)
  • Literary Prize “Khertvisi” (2007)
  • Literary Prize “Gala” for biographic novel “Vaha-Pshavela” (2011)
  • Award for short story “The Eighth Bullet” on Literary competition “Litbunioba” (2008)
  • Award for the play “Vazha-Pshavela or Seeing the Unknown” on the Competition “New Georgian Play 2012” by Tumanishvili Theatre Foundation, Tumanishvili Theatre and Centre for Cultural Events of Tbilisi City Hall (2012)