Davit Maghradze


Davit Maghradze was born on 28 June, 1962 in Tbilisi. He graduated from Ivane Javakhishvili Tbilisi State University, the faculty of Georgian Philology. He was an editor-in-chief of the journal “Tsiskari”, minister of culture, editor-in-chief of the newspaper “Komagi”. In 2011 he was a nominee for the Nobel Prize in literature. In addition, Davit is an author of the current national anthem of Georgia. Dato Maghradze won at the Fifth International Poetry Competition organized in Eboli. He was a member of parliament.

  • For You (2008)
  • Stop, Moment! (2008)
  • The Wind Distributes the Tickets of Leaves (2006)
  • SALVE: Verses (2004)
  • Nikala: Verses (2002)
  • Faded Poster: Verses (1998)
  • Verses: Collection (1994)
  • Mandil’s Daughter, verses (1990)
  • Marula, verses (1987)
  • Heart, Calm Down, verses (1984)